Customer Service available Mon - Fri 9am to 6pm EST

Joaquin Alvarez Quintero

Joaquin Alvarez Quintero

The Alvarez Quintero brothers (Serafin, born March 26, 1871 and dead April 12, 1938) and Joaquin (born January 20, 1873 and dead on June 14, 1944) were Spanish dramatists whose lifelong collaboration resulted in more than 200 plays. Most were light romantic farces set in the brothers' native Andalusia. Their warm-hearted and amusing works departed from the realistic drama then popular in Madrid, and they received acclaim for nearly 40 years. Among the brothers' best-known works are the comedies The Flowers (1901), A Sunny Morning (1905), and The Merry Heart (1906), as well as the uncharacteristically serious Malvaloca (1912).


Samuel French Titles by Joaquin Alvarez Quintero