loading

1-866-598-8449

Customer Service available Mon - Fri 9am to 9pm EST Sat & Sun 1pm to 8pm EST

Dark Matters - Full Length Play

Dark Matters

Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa

Full Length Play

3m, 1f

ISBN: 9780822222187

In an isolated house at the edge of a cornfield, in the mountains of V…

More Information Below:

Description | Characters | Author
$9.00
DPS Acting Edition

This item is not in stock, but you aren't out of luck!

Let us know if you need it! We'll notify you once it is available.

Before adding items to your notifications list, please create an account or log-in.


Description

Full Length Play

Mystery/Thriller

FEATURES / CONTAINS

Interior Set

.
In an isolated house at the edge of a cornfield, in the mountains of Virginia, something almost beyond belief is happening to the Cleary family. When Bridget Cleary goes missing, in the dead of the night, her husband Michael and son, Jeremy, scramble to help Sheriff Richard Egan find her. Then, as suddenly as she vanished, Bridget reappears, talking about strange visitations and otherworldly beings. Is she lying? Or are supernatural forces at work? DARK MATTERS is a suspense thriller about the secrets that hold families together and the terrible truths we sometimes choose to ignore in the people we love.
"…science fiction is virtually off the menu of contemporary playwriting. So give Mr. Aguirre-Sacasa credit for trying to stretch the boundaries of contemporary theater with a little pop-culture fun." —NY Times. "Fans of both The Twilight Zone and The X-Files will find lots to like in DARK MATTERS…Aguirre-Sacasa keeps one's head spinning with all of his story's delicious and sinister possibilities…" —NYTheatre.com. "…a taut thriller, smartly constructed and written…" —CurtainUp. "…absorbing…for all its twists, the play has serious issues at its core." —TheaterMania.com.
Characters

CASTING

3m, 1f

Author
Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa

Roberto Aguirre-Sacasa

Roberto Aguirre-Sacasais a graduate of the Yale School of Drama. His plays include: Doctor Cerberus(South Coast Rep, LA Theatre Works), The Picture of Dorian Grey(Roundhouse Theatre), King of Shadows(The Working Theatre), Good Boys and True(Steppenwolf, 2econd Stage Theatre, the O’Neill), Based on a Totally True Story(MTC), The Velvet Sky(Woolly Mammoth Theatre), The Muckle Man(City Theatre), Dark ... view full profile

Now Playing
Loading
Producer
City
State
Opening
Closing

You May Also Like

See all