Customer Service available Mon - Fri 9am to 6pm EST

What I Meant Was: New Plays and Selected One-Acts - Collection / Anthology

What I Meant Was: New Plays and Selected One-Acts

Craig Lucas

Collection / Anthology

ISBN: 9781559361590

More Information Below:

Description | Author
: Acting Edition

Licensing Rights for this title are not available through Samuel French.


Collection / Anthology

Major new offerings from one of the theatre’s most gifted and challenging playwrights. This collection includes the full length God’s Heart, which Tony Kushner called, “vital and brave and excruciatingly beautiful,” and The Dying Gaul, which premiered in New York in the spring of 1998. The collection also features ten one-acts Lucas has written over the past five years.
Craig Lucas

Craig Lucas

Craig Lucas is a American playwright, screenwriter, theatre director, musical actor, and film director. He is currently Associate Artistic Director at the Intiman Theatre in Seattle.Born on April 30, 1951, and abandoned in a car in Atlanta, Lucas was adopted when he was eight months old by a Pennsylvanian couple. His adoptive family was conservative; his father was an FBI agent and his mother was ... view full profile

Now Playing

You May Also Like

See all