Customer Service available Mon - Fri 9am to 6pm EST

Six Plays (Linney) - Collection / Anthology

Six Plays (Linney)

Romulus Linney

Collection / Anthology

ISBN: 9781559360531

More Information Below:

Description | Author
Acting Edition

This item is not in stock, but you aren't out of luck!

Let us know if you need it! We'll notify you once it is available.

Before adding items to your notifications list, please create an account or log-in.


Collection / Anthology

Uniquely adept at capturing the idiomatic poetry of his native South, Linney maneuvers with equal grace through the vernacular of New York's contemporary intelligentsia and the voices of a wide range of historical figures...one of our most perceptive chroniclers of the folkways of rural America, finding humanity and nobility in the most remote of places."--Mel Gussow, The New York Times. Includes: Childe Byron, 2, Tennessee, Heathen Valley, F.M. and April Snow.
Romulus Linney

Romulus Linney

Romulus Linney was the author of three novels, many short stories, and forty plays, staged throughout the United States and abroad. They include The Sorrows of Frederick, Holy Ghosts, Childe Byron, Heathen Valley, 2, and a stage adaptation of Ernest Gaines' novel, A Lesson Before Dying.He won two OBIE awards, one for Sustained Excellence in Playwriting, two National Critics Awards, three ... view full profile

Other Romulus Linney titles:

Now Playing

You May Also Like

See all