Customer Service available Mon - Fri 9am to 9pm EST Sat & Sun 1pm to 8pm EST

Clifford Odets: American Playwright: The Years from 1906 to 1940

Clifford Odets: American Playwright: The Years from 1906 to 1940

Margaret Brenman-Gibson

ISBN: 9781557834577

More Information Below:

Trade Paperback

This item is not in stock, but you aren't out of luck!

Let us know if you need it! We'll notify you once it is available.

Before adding items to your notifications list, please create an account or log-in.

(Applause Books). Clifford Odets through his plays, which include "Waiting for Lefty" and "Awake" and "Sing ," was the champion of the oppressed, avenger for the poor. He and his plays, as presented by the influential Group Theatre, were the conscience of America during the Depression. Author Margaret Brenman-Gibson, a respected psychoanalyst and close personal friend, penned what is considered the classic biography of Odets. Based on exhaustive research, including access to his personal papers, plus her own insights into the man and his career, it is at last back in prtin. The book is richly annotated, with a thorough bibliography, personal chronology, a list of Odets' works, published and unpublished, and a section of rare photographs.
Now Playing