Customer Service available Mon - Fri 9am to 9pm EST Sat & Sun 1pm to 8pm EST

Levy Plays: v. 1: "Pax"; "Clam"; "The B File"; "Pushing the Prince into Denmark"; "Macbeth False Memory"; "Honey Baby"

Levy Plays: v. 1: "Pax"; "Clam"; "The B File"; "Pushing the Prince into Denmark"; "Macbeth False Memory"; "Honey Baby"

Deborah Levy

ISBN: 9780413754905

This anthology contains six of Levy's plays: "Pax"; "Clam"; "The B File"; "Pushing the Prince into Denmark"; Macbeth - False Memories"; and "Honey Baby".

More Information Below:

Trade Paperback

This item is not in stock, but you aren't out of luck!

Let us know if you need it! We'll notify you once it is available.

Before adding items to your notifications list, please create an account or log-in.

Licensing Rights for this title are not available through Samuel French.

The first collection of plays by one of Britain's leading writers Pax: 'Pioneering writing which unlocks the colours of the imagination and subverts the structure, style and content of our new drama' City Limits; Clam: 'A budding genius' City Limits; The B File: 'An ironic, funny, lonely and challenging survey into the loss of cultural identity among young adult females in post modernist Europe' (Guardian); Pushing the Prince into Denmark is a surreal duet in a snowstorm between an angry Ophelia and a wilfully ignorant Gertrude.; Honey, Baby: 'Levy understands the underbelly, the wild, strange and the emotional' Melbourne Age; Macbeth - False Memories: 'It has a spine tingling force' (Independent)Deborah Levy "does not deal with realism, she does not deal with magic realism, rather she draws out a new territory, and if we follow we will find ourselves suspended over views we have not seen before" Jeanette Winterson, Observer
Now Playing