Customer Service available Mon - Fri 9am to 9pm EST Sat & Sun 1pm to 8pm EST

Bolt: Plays Two: v. 2

Bolt: Plays Two: v. 2

Robert Bolt

ISBN: 9781840021585

Three plays from the author of A Man for All Seasons. Includes the plays The Thwarting of Baron Bolligrew, Vivat! Vivat Regina! and State of Revolution. This is the second collection from Oberon Books.

More Information Below:

Description | Author
Trade Paperback

This item is not in stock, but you aren't out of luck!

Let us know if you need it! We'll notify you once it is available.

Before adding items to your notifications list, please create an account or log-in.

Licensing Rights for this title are not available through Samuel French.

In this volume of his works, Bolt develops along more Brechtian lines. Vivat! Vivat Regina! (1970), with its broad historical canvas and skilful theatrical invention, reminded people of the power possessed by the author of A Man for All Seasons. Performed at the National Theatre, State of Revolution (1977) proves his point that Lenin was an admirable man 'possessed by a terribly wrong idea'. The collection includes Bolt's children's play, The Thwarting of Baron Bolligrew (1965).
Now Playing