Customer Service available Mon - Fri 9am to 6pm EST

New Musical Theatre: Girl Songs

New Musical Theatre: Girl Songs

Brad Ross, Ellen Greenfield, Dave Malloy, Ryan Scott Oliver, Adam Gwon, Bobby Cronin, Drew Gasparini, Jeff Blumenkrantz, Jonathan Reid Gealt, Kait Kerrigan, Brian Lowdermilk, Lewis Flinn, Ryan Cunningham, Joshua Salzman

ISBN: 9780573705496

These songs represent the inspiring new voices of the American Musical Theatre scene. You'll be transported into the living rooms of the brightest, most cutting-edge writers where you'll discover fresh rhymes and catchy melodies that usher Musical Theatre into the 21st century. Curated by award-winning writers and founders of NewMusicalTheatre.com, Brian Lowdermilk and Kait Kerrigan.

More Information Below:

Description | Media | Author(s)
: Vocal Selections Book


"Not Her Way" from The Bad Years – Kerrigan & Lowdermilk
"Quiet" from Forward – Jonathan Reid Gealt
"Just Not Now" from I Love You Because – Salzman & Cunningham
"I’ll Be Here" from Ordinary Days – Adam Gwon
"Two Little Lines" from Circles – Drew Gasparini
"My Heart Was Set on You" – Jeff Blumenkrantz
"Dear Daddy" from Welcome to My Life – Bobby Cronin
"Where Am I Now?" from Lysistrata Jones – Lewis Flinn
"Out of My Mind" from Mrs. Sharp – Ryan Scott Oliver
"I’m Not" from Little by Little – Brad Ross & Ellen Greenfield
"No One Else" from Natasha, Pierre, and the Great Comet of 1812 – Dave Malloy
"Even Though" from I Love You Because – Salzman & Cunningham
  • Not Her Way - Kait Kerrigan and Brian Lowdermilk

  • Quiet - Jonathan Reid Gealt

  • Just Not Now - Joshua Salzman and Ryan Cunningham

  • I'll Be Here - Adam Gwon

  • My Heart was Set on You - Jeff Blumenkrantz

  • Dear Daddy - Bobby Cronin

  • Where Am I Now? - Lewis Flinn

  • Out of My Mind - Ryan Scott Oliver

  • I'm Not - Brad Ross and Ellen Greenfield

  • No One Else - Dave Malloy

  • Even Though - Joshua Salzman and Ryan Cunningham

  • Two Little Lines - Drew Gasparini


Other Ellen Greenfield titles:

Dave Malloy

Dave Malloy

Dave Malloy is a composer/writer/performer/sound designer. He has written the music for eight musicals, including Natasha, Pierre & The Great Comet of 1812, an electropop opera based on War & Peace. Comet premiered at Ars Nova in the fall of 2012 before transferring Off-Broadway to Kazino, a Russian supper club built specially for the show; the show won multiple awards, including the ... view full profile

Other Dave Malloy titles:

Ryan Scott Oliver

Ryan Scott Oliver

Ryan Scott Oliver is a 2011 Lucille Lortel Award Nominee, a 2009 Jonathan Larson Grant recipient and wrote the music and lyrics for 35mm: A Musical Exhibition, Mrs. Sharp (2008 Richard Rodgers Award Winner, at Playwrights Horizons starring Jane Krakowski, dir. by Michael Greif), Darling (featured on the “Bound for Broadway” episode of NBC’s The Apprentice), the song cycle Out of My Head, Quit ... view full profile

Other Ryan Scott Oliver titles:

Now Playing