Customer Service available Mon - Fri 9am to 6pm EST

New Musical Theatre: Comedy Songs

New Musical Theatre: Comedy Songs

Drew Fornarola, Peter Mills, Michael Kooman, Christopher Dimond, Laurence O'Keefe, Michael Friedman, Ryan Scott Oliver, Adam Gwon, Drew Gasparini, Kirsten Guenther, Kait Kerrigan, Brian Lowdermilk, Ryan Cunningham, Joshua Salzman

ISBN: 9780573705472

These songs represent the inspiring new voices of the American Musical Theatre scene. You'll be transported into the living rooms of the brightest, most cutting-edge writers where you'll discover fresh rhymes and catchy melodies that usher Musical Theatre into the 21st century. Curated by award-winning writers and founders of NewMusicalTheatre.com, Brian Lowdermilk and Kait Kerrigan.

More Information Below:

Description | Media | Author(s)
: Vocal Selections Book


Competition or audition material


"I’m Sorry" – Kerrigan & Lowdermilk
"Don’t Wanna Be Here" from Ordinary Days – Adam Gwon
"Random Black Girl" from Homemade Fusion – Kooman & Dimond
"A Little Bit" from Crazy, Just Like Me – Drew Gasparini
"All of My Friends (are Whores)" – Drew Fornarola
"Caralee" from 35MM – Ryan Scott Oliver
"Morning After Omelet" from Next Thing You Know – Salzman & Cunningham
"Way Ahead of My Time" from The Taxi Cabaret – Peter Mills
"Ten Little Indians" from Bloody Bloody Andrew Jackson – Michael Friedman
"Accident Prone" – Kirsten Guenther & Laurence O’Keefe
"To Excess" from Homemade Fusion – Kooman & Dimond
"Party Worth Crashing" from The Bad Years – Kerrigan & Lowdermilk

  • I'm Sorry - Kait Kerrigan and Brian Lowdermilk

  • Don't Wanna Be Here - Adam Gwon

  • Random Black Girl - Michael Koomn and Christopher Dimond

  • A Little Bit - Drew Gasparini

  • All of My Friends (are Whores) - Drew Fornarola

  • Caralee - Ryan Scott Oliver

  • Morning After Omelet - Joshua Salzman and Ryan Cunningham

  • Way Ahead of My Time - Peter Mills

  • Ten Little Indians - Michael Friedman

  • Accident Prone - Kirsten Guenther and Laurence O'Keefe

  • To Excess - Michael Kooman and Christopher Dimond

  • Party Worth Crashing - Kait Kerrigan and Brian Lowdermilk

Drew Fornarola

Drew Fornarola

Drew Fornarola is a composer, lyricist, and playwright living in New York City. His most recent musical, originally commissioned by the New Musical Development Foundation, is now being developed for stage by DreamWorks Theatricals and for screen by DreamWorks Animation. Other theatrical works include COLLEGE The Musical (www.college-themusical.com), Thucydides (Winner of the 34th Annual Samuel ... view full profile

Other Peter Mills titles:

Michael Kooman

Michael Kooman

Composer Michael Kooman is best known for his work with Christopher Dimond, with whom he received the 2013 Fred Ebb Award and a 2010 Jonathan Larson Grant. The duo were also the first recipients of the Mary Rodgers/Lorenz Hart Award and the Samuel French Next Step Award. Additionally, Michael has won the Burton Lane Award. Kooman & Dimond’s most recent musical, ROMANTICS ANONYMOUS, debuted to ... view full profile

Other Michael Kooman titles:

Christopher Dimond

Christopher Dimond

Playwright and lyricist Christopher Dimond is best known for his work with composer Michael Kooman, with whom he received the 2013 Fred Ebb Award and a 2010 Jonathan Larson Grant. The duo were also the first recipients of the Mary Rodgers/Lorenz Hart Award and the Samuel French Next Step Award. Additionally, Chris has won the Harold Adamson Award, the KC/ACTF Musical Theatre Award, and a NYFA ... view full profile

Other Christopher Dimond titles:

Laurence O'Keefe

Laurence O'Keefe

Larry was a producer of the original LA and NY productions of Heathers (Drama Desk nom for music). With his wife Nell Benjamin, he won the Olivier Award (London’s Tony) for co-writing Legally Blonde: The Musical, which ran 2 1/2 years on the West End and has toured the UK. Blonde received seven Tony Award nominations, two US national tours and several international productions, winning ... view full profile

Michael Friedman

Michael Friedman has composed music and lyrics for The Civilians' Canard, Canard, Goose?, Gone Missing, and (I am) Nobody's Lunch, as well as music for many productions in New York, London, and regionally. He is currently working on an adaptation of Alice in Wonderland with Annie Weisman for the La Jolla Playhouse, and musicals for the Kennedy Center and Huntington Theatre. He is an Artistic ... view full profile

Ryan Scott Oliver

Ryan Scott Oliver

Ryan Scott Oliver is a 2011 Lucille Lortel Award Nominee, a 2009 Jonathan Larson Grant recipient and wrote the music and lyrics for 35mm: A Musical Exhibition, Mrs. Sharp (2008 Richard Rodgers Award Winner, at Playwrights Horizons starring Jane Krakowski, dir. by Michael Greif), Darling (featured on the “Bound for Broadway” episode of NBC’s The Apprentice), the song cycle Out of My Head, Quit ... view full profile

Other Ryan Scott Oliver titles:

Now Playing