Unexpected Guests

by  Jordan Crittenden

Full Length Play, Comedy  /  7m, 3f

"Very funny...original humor in the tradition of Bruce Jay Friedman and Kurt Vonnegut. Crittenden is a playwright of immense comic talent!" - New York Post

Read more +

Unexpected Guests

by  Jordan Crittenden

License Estimator

Use this tool for cost estimates based on your specific needs.

  • Cast Size

    Cast Size

    7m, 3f

Additional Info

Harry Mullin comes home to find his wife has left with a door to door cello salesman. If he thinks he'll suffer his misery in solitude, he's very mistaken. Within minutes, he has many unexpected guests: a house breaking voyeur disguised as a policeman, hapless Harry's parents, his ex scoutmaster, an excessively who is enamored of the departed Melissa, a cheerful neighbor, and finally his collegiate son's girl friend. When Melissa returns from her escapade because the salesman has decided he'd rather be a priest, reconciliation is not the result! Melissa and the voyeur fall in love Harry steals his son's girl friend.
Read more +

Reviews

"Very funny...original humor in the tradition of Bruce Jay Friedman and Kurt Vonnegut. Crittenden is a playwright of immense comic talent!" - New York Post

Considerations

License details

  • Minimum Fee: $75 per performance

Production

Casting

7m, 3f
See all +

More

Authors

Jordan Crittenden

Jordan Crittenden

Now Playing

Community Experiences